Broken (Poetry)

Broken hearted
Fearful of the worst,
I live in a lie.
A home with no love,
A marriage without trust
You stayed with me
Out of mear guilt
Having always been there for you.
And now i cry daily,
Because i feel like filt
Trying to fill your urges and desires.
Our once upon a time
Happy ever after
Long past,
We now pretend to live life happy
But our actions so still born
The eriness is weary
And as days past
The cycle repeats
I guess… I guess
Our happiness was a mear streak.

check out my music at..
https://soundcloud.com/od-odyssey-1

Leave a Reply

