Break a heart… literally

image

Why do we love people
After they break our hearts?
Why do we still think kind exist
When true love could ricochet a heart?

Did you not trust me?
Was I too bold for your liking or was this all intentional?
Why then did you choose to love me
to simply break my heart?

you left without word one night
And just like that, you tore me apart.
You took my hope,
My faith,
All the good worth I had instilled in my days.

you left me playing pick up sticks with my life
And as I gathered myself,
Over time I realized
You left me with worth I had sleeved a long time ago.
You left me with Integrity.
Something I always had from the start
Integrity which I NOW hold dear to my heart.

check out my music at..
https://soundcloud.com/od-odyssey-1

Leave a Reply

