Opening an LLC


People are stingy and jealous…I am to but when it comes to knowledge not so much.

I like to see people win. I met a friend in the past who I was going into business with and when I asked him to allow me to see and learn the process of creating an LLC he refused stating that this is what he paid thousands of dollars for at school pursuing the music industry…. needless to say we no longer do business together.

Today I want to start to get into the process of why you should create an LLC if you are funding your own music career.

Did you know that within the first three years of opening an LLC the government does not expect you to make profit and you will get back almost all the money YOU put into your business.

So your business is music what exactly can you claim tax on?

Clothes

Studio time

Gas

Rellos

Blacks

Hotel fees

Basically anything you spend money on, if you keep your receipt you can file for it. Crazy rightt…who knew that all the money you spent could come right back to you…

Be on the lookout tomorrow I will start to get in the step by step process on how to start your LLC.

Leave a Reply

